Online Seminar and Webinar Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Please confirm that this is the event you wish to register for, and also provide the additional information requested.
( Required indicates a required field, Error indicates an error)

Required
Number of additional attendees (excluding yourself)
additional attendees
Required
Would you like an email reminder for this event?
Yes, email me days before the event
Do not remind me
Event Information
"Monthly VMC Club Meeting - VFR into IMC over JFK"
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)

Description:

You are flying from KSMQ to KFOK via VFR waypoint BANKA.  You have trouble maintaining VFR at your assigned altitude in the Class B.  The frequency is extremely busy, ATC says they can only give you higher, not lower.  What would you do?

Let's discuss alternatives and options 

VMC Club, through its nationwide chapters, provides organized “hangar flying” focused on building proficiency in VFR flying. Believing that safety and proficiency are developed through education and experience. Monthly meetings use real world scenarios to engage our members and allow them to share and build their experience. For all pilots, student pilots and anyone thinking about flying. Bring iPad or other device to view charts.  Click on the link below and register TODAY.

1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 1
Select Number
EA39104014
Required
Your Name (first and last)
Required
Your Email Address
Required
Your Zip Code
Your Phone Number