Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Drones in Public Safety Workflow
Topic:
This workshop will help agencies to understand the bigger picture process of incorporating drones into their daily workflows.
Date and Time:
Thursday, November 19, 2020, starting at 09:00 Pacific Standard Time (10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 07:00 HST, 08:00 AKST, 10:00 Arizona, 17:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Douglas Spotted Eagle
Brief Description:

The instructor for this virtual workshop will be Douglas Spotted Eagle. This workshop will showcase what steps do you need to consider when setting up a new public safety drone program?

We will cover how to effectively accomplish this goal, including:

  • Why understanding FAA regulations for Commercial remote pilots is necessary for agencies implementing a drone program.
  • Best Practices for defining your program
  • PPO & SOP considerations
  • Additional Equipment Considerations
  • How to ensure UA crew continue training
  • Other Best Practices

SIGNUP TODAY
 

Select Number:
EA17102683
Webinar Information

SIGNUP FOR THIS WEBINAR ONLINE
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMvcOqopj0iG9P3_AZOB61-jPzG2rQTRUKH

Confirmation and instructions will be provided after registration.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
PHL FSDO, FAA Safety Team
Contact Information:
Joanne Leming
Phone: (702) 570-1961
joanne@sundancemediagroup.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

HOST
Special thanks to the Sundance Media Group for hosting this educational safety webinar. Learn more about the organization at: http://www.sundancemediagroup.com/

INDUSTRY MEMBER SPONSOR
Influential Drones is an aviation company and an FAASTeam Industry Member with the FAA Safety Team. The company recognizes Sundance Media Group for their outstanding leadership and superior training ability, and sponsors them for National Drone Safety Awareness Week. Learn about Influential Drones by visiting their website. Learn more about the safety and the FAASTeam by visiting: http://www.faasafety.gov

Credit Applicability:
FAASTeam Project Information:
FAA Drone Safety Awareness Week
National Project:
National Drone Safety Awareness Week Activity
Additional Event Documents: