Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Flying a Stabilized Approach
Topic:
Why and How to Fly a Stabilized Approach
Date and Time:
Tuesday, November 17, 2020, starting at 19:00 Pacific Standard Time (20:00 MST; 21:00 CST; 22:00 EST; 17:00 HST; 18:00 AKST; 20:00 Arizona; Wednesday, November 18, 2020 03:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Tom Turner
Brief Description:

A successful landing is the result of a good approach. Whether a visual landing or an instrument approach, a stabilized glide path makes it easier to fly a more accurate and safe touchdown. This program will cover:

• What it means to fly a “stabilized approach” in the context of piston and light turbine airplanes

• “By the numbers” flying for instrument and visual approaches

• Whether, when and how to use flaps in an approach

• Tips for increased accuracy on approach 

• Answers to your questions

Tom Turner is the Executive Director of the American Bonanza Society Air Safety Foundation (web site here: www.bonanza.org) and the President of Mastery Flight Training (web site here: www.mastery-flight-training.com). 

Select Number:
WP05102327
Webinar Information

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84756173611

Meeting ID: 847 5617 3611, Passcode: 978520

Voice Only: 669-900-9128


Seating:
150 seats at the facility, 24 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
N/A
Contact Information:
Mike Jesch
Phone: 714-588-9346
mcjesch@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This webinar is sponsored by the Fullerton Airport Pilot Association (web site here: http://fullertonpilots.org). Membership is not required for attendance, but we'd love to have you join us.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Aviation Safety Meeting - Loss of Control
Additional Event Documents: