Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Flying to Mexico and Canada
Topic:
International Border Crossings
Date and Time:
Wednesday, May 13, 2020, starting at 19:30 Pacific Daylight Time (20:30 MDT, 21:30 CDT, 22:30 EDT, 16:30 HST, 18:30 AKDT, 19:30 Arizona, 02:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Jerzy Orkiszewski
Brief Description:

About the Presenter:  Jerzy Orkiszewski is an Advanced Ground Instructor and instrument rated Commercial Pilot with over 1300 hours. He is a contributing editor of PLAR, the most popular General Aviation magazine in Poland and he owns a Cessna Turbo 182T that he keeps at Palo Alto. Jerzy has extensive experience flying to both Canada and Mexico, with the landing videos to prove it!

Select Number:
WP15100256
Webinar Information

Want to fly across the border? Not sure what to expect? West Valley Flying Club invites you to join us for a presentation by Jerzy Orkiszewski that will help you safely get across the border and back. He will cover topics specific to both the Canadian and Mexican borders, including flight planning, differences in airspace, eAPIS and Customs requirements, fuel availability, and ports of entry. In addition, Jerzy will discuss traveling along specific areas and routes, such as flying the Baja Peninsula and mainland Mexico.

Register for this online only webinar here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TkUykCPzRsqHvU68_NocZg


Seating:
100 seats at the facility, 52 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
WVFC Member Services
Phone: (650) 856-2030
mst@wvfc.org
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

About West Valley Flying Club: WVFC is one of the largest not for profit flying clubs in the US.  With over 800 members, 50 aircraft, and 35 instructors, West Valley provides opportunities for the first-time student to the most experienced aviators.  Our members fly everything from Cessna 152s for fun, to Airbus 380s for a living.  West Valley Flying Club offers two convenient Bay Area locations and is proud of our ongoing safety record.  Visit www.wvfc.org.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: